Raspberry Pi 4

For information, Recalbox IS NOT compatible with Raspberry Pi 4 yet.
Pour information, Recalbox N'EST PAS encore compatible avec le Raspberry Pi 4.

The Recalbox Team.

GPIO ONOFF Powerswitch / Resetbutton Problem

• Staff
    Team
    Creator

@megakoni no sorry, the fix is ready and should be in the next release.
    Meanwhile, you can try the script posted above.

• @supernature2k ok thanks i'll wait then. I tried to implement (i'm a noob xD) the script but it didn't seem to run, so i don't know yet if it works

• @supernature2k so i got the new update.
    Can you explain me how exactly the new power switch works? Reset button is i guess like 3 seconds of pressing down to reboot.
    But i don't know exactly how the power switch works to turn off.
    Turning on is simple, just switch it to on.
    But turning off it seems i have to switch 3 times, but sometimes it does not work.
    Is there a specific period of time i have to wait for the 3 times switching?

• Also interrested here: looks like my power and reset buttons doesn't work anymore since the last update (X-MAS update)
    Any hints?

• @megakoni said in GPIO ONOFF Powerswitch / Resetbutton Problem:

But i don't know exactly how the power switch works to turn off.

Well I managed to find out by myself: POWER button works the exact same way as RESET button: when Recalbox ON, push the power button during 3 seconds, release it --> shutdown launched.

So according to me, you don't have to push the button 3 times.

EDIT: to show they work the same way: they have the same code line:

# grep GPIO.add_event_detect /recalbox/scripts/rpi-pin356-power.py 
    GPIO.add_event_detect(RESETPLUS, GPIO.BOTH, callback=button_pressed, bouncetime=2)
    GPIO.add_event_detect(POWERPLUS, GPIO.BOTH, callback=button_pressed, bouncetime=2)

• @unik314r but i have a power switch, not a button. My Reset trigger is a momentary button. for power i use a switch (i build my raspberry into a snes case)