February 2019 Beta Version


  • Moderator
    Moderator
    Team

    @Asirome
    Amiga is standalone emulator not retroarch core.
    Overlay doesnt work.



  • @acris @Bkg2k
    Bonsoir
    Mon retour avec
    Image : recalbox.2019-02-10-beta.hf1.xu4.img
    Board : XU4
    Sur Neo Geo CD
    Archive de support si besoin : https://file.ac/GX4jrjXmCZI/

    Dans le répertoire "neogeocd" j'ai
    neocd.zip
    neocdz.zip

    j'ai noté 2 choses

    A- Sous répertoires
    Si je place mes rom dans un répertoire comme indique ci dessous, le jeu ne se lance pas
    \share\roms\neogeocd\Double Dragon\ puis ensuite DD.ccd DD.cue DD.img DD.sub
    Si je place les roms sans le sous-repertoire alors ça fonctionne
    \share\roms\neogeocd\ puis ensuite DD.ccd DD.cue DD.img DD.sub

    B-Bruit strident
    Apres le chargement du jeu, il y a bruit striddent et répétitif qui est tellement pénible que j'ai arrété.
    J'ai essayé avec Double Dragon (World) - [19950424] et Burning Fight (World)

    Si mon message n'a pas d’intérêt, vous pouvez supprimé :)



  • @acris
    How i can make full screen on amiberry?
    It’s not working in amiberry menu. Maybe you know a CONFIG for the .uae file.

    Thanks


  • Moderator
    Moderator
    Team

    @olivierdroid92 Le support neogeo CD est toujours 'in-progress" chez fba-libretro, donc il faut s'attendre à pas mal de soucis et de petit bug jusqu'à ce qu'ils sortent une "stable" de leur coté ;)
    Nous bumperons le core à ce moment là.


  • Moderator
    Moderator
    Team

    Warning!

    A serious pad issue has been discovered tomorrow in the beta version. It has already been analysed and fixed.
    This issue is affecting pad mappings as well as the Reicast emulator, Moonlight and Kodi, preventing any correct tests. Moreover, it also prevent the pre-mapped pad database from being properly completed.

    We will update the beta images very soon.


    Attention!

    Un problème très impactant a été découvert hier sur la bêta sur toutes les plateformes. Il a été analysé et corrigé dans la foulée.
    Ce problème impacte le remapping des pads ainsi que l'emulateur Reicast, Moonlight et kodi, empêchant tout test dans des conditions correctes. En outre, il nous empêche aussi de compléter correctement la base de pads/joystick pré-configurés.

    Nous remettrons à jour les images de la bêta d'ici peu.



  • the nespi case+ safe switch for on/off doesn't work anymore and le red light doesn't light anymore too.
    unable to pair ps4 controllers, recognize them but unable to pair

    CONNECTION REFUSED by putty ?!!!!! WTF i can't configure anything .....

    This beat is way worst than the christmas one for me :(((((((((((((((((

    raspbery pi3B+





  • @cibine Merci, mais vu que j'ai aussi besoin d'utiliser mes manettes pour ma PS4, je n'ai pas envie d'avoir à me connecter en SSH a chaque changement... j'ai commandé un dongle BT, on verra le résultat.


  • Moderator
    Moderator
    Team

    @cibine présenté comme ça ne donne pas vraiment envie de répondre, ni de faire le moindre effort pour aider...

    Mais je vais quand même essayer. Tout est sur la SD, ou le share et sur clef USB/NAS/Autre support externe?
    Quand le SSH ne fonctionne plus, c'est qu'il y a eu un soucis durant le premier démarrage. Je ne peux que te conseiller de reflasher la SD.



  • Yo, encore un petit retour :)

    Test sur la amiga cd32 vec les réglages de base et le thème par défaut mais bios mis à jour :

    Config :
    RPI3
    Manette 8Bitdo SF 30 PRO
    Micro sd Kingston 16 et 32 go
    Clé USB 3.0 Sandisk 64go

    Certains jeux fonctionnent bien au format ZIP et d'autres non.
    Ceux qui ne fonctionnent pas font planter emulstation, donc obligé de reboot par le bouton physique.
    Par contre une fois décompressés, il passent sans soucis même s'ils ne tournent pas en fullspeed (ex : Flink)

    Le problème peut-il venir de la taille du jeu ?

    0_1550954720033_amigacd32.jpg


  • Moderator
    Moderator
    Team

    @pilafsama de ce que j'ai pu voir, Amiberry décompresse les zip dans /tmp.
    Sauf que sur Recalbox, /tmp est un ramdisk, donc il prends sur la ram disponible! Si l'image CD décompressée pèse lourd (et c'est le cas de Flink), on imagine rapidement ce qui arrive: toute la ram est avalée par l'image décompressée et ni l’émulateur, ni EmulationStation n'arrivent à se lancer/relancer correctement :)



  • @bkg2k du coup ça explique pourquoi les jeux volumineux ne se lancent pas. Si j'ai bien compris, Amiberry prend toute la ram pour pouvoir décompresser le jeu ?

    Ça expliquerait aussi que même décompressés les gros jeux ont du mal à bien tourner ou bien ça n'a rien à voir ?

    La solution serait donc de laisser au format zip seulement les "petits" jeux et décompresser les autres !

    Merci



  • Hello. The Beta is running great but I am having an issue with NES roms specifically. I don't know if it's a recalbox issue or something else. All the default freeware NES roms work fine but when I add my own they go to the black screen and then back to the game list. I saw in the original post that if that happens then to remap the controller which I've done with the same result. Recalbox does recognize my controller so I assume that isn't the issue. The really odd thing is that my roms were working fine just yesterday. I have tried reflashing the card with a fresh setup and still nothing. I am using a Raspberry Pi 3B+ and running the roms from USB but does the same with internal storage.



  • @JCreazy
    Hello.
    I didn't experienced any issue with NES Rom.
    Can you please tell us and provide on which dedicated Rom you had issue?
    Note: I done test on XU4 and RPI3B with and without USB card.
    All my Rom are unzipped.


  • Moderator
    Moderator
    Team

    @pilafsama exactement.
    C'est quelque chose qu'il faudra note dans la documentation finale.



  • Hi first thank u for doing that Job.
    i use mix of rpi 2&3 and some of first generation
    for my test with ur beta build i use the rpi2 with enimax ew-7811utc (useless no driver support?) so i use TP-Link TL-WN823N
    But found some problem:
    no support for WLAN .AC WIFI dongle with chip RT8812au - i was buy some for increase my wlan and now all 3 are useless?
    Wifi key configuration no warn if i use symbols like ?!.%& and so i waste a lot of time.
    then i start in Kodi (i use libreelec on all my rpi to receive tv as sat>ip) i use an app on my android as remote control - some function i can't use, for example sound volume high and low (mute was working)
    next problem system (kodi) hang a lot and freeze sometimes only restart would help
    i think recalbox is a good idea with kodi inclusive - but please guys no driver for new wifi dongle? for tv i need a lot of bandwith to handle video data.
    in few days i will try the rpi3 image
    Greetings Sapiens



  • @olivierdroid92
    It seems I found the issue, for some reason none of the roms in the set I had would boot but after trying a different set they work fine.

    Also, on an unrelated note, on occasion when I try to scrape, I get an error saying no systems were found, sometimes if I reboot it will work fine and other times it won't, I haven't quite pinpointed why this is occuring.


  • Moderator
    Moderator
    Team

    All image updated to include important fixes

    Please download and flash the beta version. There were important pad issues in the previous beta, mainly affecting Reicast, Moonlight and Kodi.

    Using this new beta version, if your pad/joystick/whatever is not automatically mapped and needs to be remapped manually, you can contribute to make the pre-configured database growing:

    • Map your pad the most logical way. Use select as Hotkey if there is no dedicated button. Leave button/dpad/joystick unmapped if they do not exist physically on your device.
    • SSH your recalbox and cat the file /recalbox/share/system/.emulationstation/es_input.cfg
    • Copy the latest <inputConfig> ... </inputConfig> block and post it in this thread.

    This will help future users to get their pad/jostick/whatever auto-magically configured. Thanks!



  • @Bkg2k
    Image : 2019-02-24
    Board : RPI3

    USB Wired PAD : USB Wired iNNEXT SFC Snes
    <inputConfig type="joystick" deviceName="USB Gamepad " deviceGUID="03000000790000001100000010010000" deviceNbAxes="2" deviceNbHats="0" deviceNbButtons="10">
    <input name="a" type="button" id="1" value="1" code="289" />
    <input name="b" type="button" id="2" value="1" code="290" />
    <input name="down" type="axis" id="1" value="1" code="1" />
    <input name="hotkey" type="button" id="8" value="1" code="296" />
    <input name="left" type="axis" id="0" value="-1" code="0" />
    <input name="pagedown" type="button" id="5" value="1" code="293" />
    <input name="pageup" type="button" id="4" value="1" code="292" />
    <input name="right" type="axis" id="0" value="1" code="0" />
    <input name="select" type="button" id="8" value="1" code="296" />
    <input name="start" type="button" id="9" value="1" code="297" />
    <input name="up" type="axis" id="1" value="-1" code="1" />
    <input name="x" type="button" id="0" value="1" code="288" />
    <input name="y" type="button" id="3" value="1" code="291" />

    USB Wired PAD : Wired GameStop PS4 Fun Controller
    inputConfig type="joystick" deviceName="GameStop PS4 Fun Controller" deviceGUID="03000000c01100000140000011010000" deviceNbAxes="6" deviceNbHats="1" deviceNbButtons="14">
    <input name="a" type="button" id="2" value="1" code="306" />
    <input name="b" type="button" id="1" value="1" code="305" />
    <input name="down" type="hat" id="0" value="4" code="16" />
    <input name="hotkey" type="button" id="12" value="1" code="316" />
    <input name="joystick1left" type="axis" id="0" value="-1" code="0" />
    <input name="joystick1up" type="axis" id="1" value="-1" code="1" />
    <input name="joystick2left" type="axis" id="2" value="-1" code="2" />
    <input name="joystick2up" type="axis" id="5" value="-1" code="5" />
    <input name="l2" type="button" id="6" value="1" code="310" />
    <input name="l3" type="button" id="10" value="1" code="314" />
    <input name="left" type="hat" id="0" value="8" code="16" />
    <input name="pagedown" type="button" id="5" value="1" code="309" />
    <input name="pageup" type="button" id="4" value="1" code="308" />
    <input name="r2" type="button" id="7" value="1" code="311" />
    <input name="r3" type="button" id="11" value="1" code="315" />
    <input name="right" type="hat" id="0" value="2" code="16" />
    <input name="select" type="button" id="8" value="1" code="312" />
    <input name="start" type="button" id="9" value="1" code="313" />
    <input name="up" type="hat" id="0" value="1" code="16" />
    <input name="x" type="button" id="3" value="1" code="307" />
    <input name="y" type="button" id="0" value="1" code="304" />
    </inputConfig>

    BT Pad : 8bitdo SN30 Pro
    inputConfig type="joystick" deviceName="8Bitdo SN30 Pro" deviceGUID="05000000c82d00000161000000010000" deviceNbAxes="6" deviceNbHats="1" deviceNbButtons="16">
    <input name="a" type="button" id="0" value="1" code="304" />
    <input name="b" type="button" id="1" value="1" code="305" />
    <input name="down" type="hat" id="0" value="4" code="16" />
    <input name="hotkey" type="button" id="2" value="1" code="306" />
    <input name="joystick1left" type="axis" id="0" value="-1" code="0" />
    <input name="joystick1up" type="axis" id="1" value="-1" code="1" />
    <input name="joystick2left" type="axis" id="2" value="-1" code="2" />
    <input name="joystick2up" type="axis" id="3" value="-1" code="5" />
    <input name="l2" type="button" id="8" value="1" code="312" />
    <input name="l3" type="button" id="13" value="1" code="317" />
    <input name="left" type="hat" id="0" value="8" code="16" />
    <input name="pagedown" type="button" id="7" value="1" code="311" />
    <input name="pageup" type="button" id="6" value="1" code="310" />
    <input name="r2" type="button" id="9" value="1" code="313" />
    <input name="r3" type="button" id="14" value="1" code="318" />
    <input name="right" type="hat" id="0" value="2" code="16" />
    <input name="select" type="button" id="10" value="1" code="314" />
    <input name="start" type="button" id="11" value="1" code="315" />
    <input name="up" type="hat" id="0" value="1" code="16" />
    <input name="x" type="button" id="3" value="1" code="307" />
    <input name="y" type="button" id="4" value="1" code="308" />
    </inputConfig>

    BT Pad : 8Bitdo SF30 Pro
    <inputConfig type="joystick" deviceName="8Bitdo SF30 Pro" deviceGUID="05000000c82d00000061000000010000" deviceNbAxes="6" deviceNbHats="1" deviceNbButtons="16">
    <input name="a" type="button" id="0" value="1" code="304" />
    <input name="b" type="button" id="1" value="1" code="305" />
    <input name="down" type="hat" id="0" value="4" code="16" />
    <input name="hotkey" type="button" id="2" value="1" code="306" />
    <input name="joystick1left" type="axis" id="0" value="-1" code="0" />
    <input name="joystick1up" type="axis" id="1" value="-1" code="1" />
    <input name="joystick2left" type="axis" id="2" value="-1" code="2" />
    <input name="joystick2up" type="axis" id="3" value="-1" code="5" />
    <input name="l2" type="button" id="8" value="1" code="312" />
    <input name="l3" type="button" id="13" value="1" code="317" />
    <input name="left" type="hat" id="0" value="8" code="16" />
    <input name="pagedown" type="button" id="7" value="1" code="311" />
    <input name="pageup" type="button" id="6" value="1" code="310" />
    <input name="r2" type="button" id="9" value="1" code="313" />
    <input name="r3" type="button" id="14" value="1" code="318" />
    <input name="right" type="hat" id="0" value="2" code="16" />
    <input name="select" type="button" id="10" value="1" code="314" />
    <input name="start" type="button" id="11" value="1" code="315" />
    <input name="up" type="hat" id="0" value="1" code="16" />
    <input name="x" type="button" id="3" value="1" code="307" />
    <input name="y" type="button" id="4" value="1" code="308" />

    Desolé, je ne sais pas comment mettre tout ca en mode editeur



  • 	</inputConfig>
    	<inputConfig type="joystick" deviceName="Logitech Gamepad F710" deviceGUID="030000006d0400001fc2000005030000" deviceNbAxes="4" deviceNbHats="1" deviceNbButtons="13">
    		<input name="a" type="button" id="1" value="1" code="305" />
    		<input name="b" type="button" id="0" value="1" code="304" />
    		<input name="down" type="hat" id="0" value="4" code="16" />
    		<input name="hotkey" type="button" id="10" value="1" code="316" />
    		<input name="joystick1left" type="axis" id="0" value="-1" code="0" />
    		<input name="joystick1up" type="axis" id="1" value="-1" code="1" />
    		<input name="joystick2left" type="axis" id="2" value="-1" code="3" />
    		<input name="joystick2up" type="axis" id="3" value="-1" code="4" />
    		<input name="l2" type="button" id="6" value="1" code="312" />
    		<input name="left" type="hat" id="0" value="8" code="16" />
    		<input name="pagedown" type="button" id="5" value="1" code="311" />
    		<input name="pageup" type="button" id="4" value="1" code="310" />
    		<input name="r2" type="button" id="7" value="1" code="313" />
    		<input name="right" type="hat" id="0" value="2" code="16" />
    		<input name="select" type="button" id="8" value="1" code="314" />
    		<input name="start" type="button" id="9" value="1" code="315" />
    		<input name="up" type="hat" id="0" value="1" code="16" />
    		<input name="x" type="button" id="3" value="1" code="308" />
    		<input name="y" type="button" id="2" value="1" code="307" />
    	</inputConfig>
    </inputList>
    

Log in to reply
 

Want to support us ?

Join us on :

325
Online

35377
Users

15885
Topics

119493
Posts

Looks like your connection to Recalbox Forum was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.